fbpx

Blog

Kantamanto: Africa’s outlet for Western excess

Kantamanto: Africa’s outlet for Western excess

Luxury London boutique, Browns, has partnered with Collina Strada to create a capsule collection using deadstock from Ghana’s Kantamanto, the world’s largest second-hand clothing market. The collection aims to highlight the grotesque levels of waste generated by the...

Death of the Modern Trade Show?

Death of the Modern Trade Show?

Covid-19 has brought many outmoded corners of the fashion industry into sharp relief, not least amongst them the modern-day trade show. With travel out of the question for some time, trade shows relying on physical attendance alone have found their shortcomings writ...

A Post-Pandemic View on Colour

A Post-Pandemic View on Colour

Pantone’s Colour of the Year, Classic Blue, bringing “a sense of peace and tranquility to the human spirit, offering refuge,” has a prophetic resonance for a world in the grips of a pandemic. It has not been a colour that we collectively turned towards however. As...

Post-Coronavirus Insights: Unprofitable Collections

Post-Coronavirus Insights: Unprofitable Collections

In a series of live online sessions over the past two months, we have been sharing insights on the post-coronavirus consumer; what market changes we're expecting, how product demands are evolving before our eyes, and the steps that forward-thinking brands are taking...

Less but better: the fall of hope retail

Less but better: the fall of hope retail

The Post-Coronavirus Consumer Online Session Tuesday May 19th, 10.00am EST / 3.00pm BST / 4.00pm CET How fashion & lifestyle brands will survive and thrive in the post-coronavirus climate Book your place here   As we write this article, we’ve learned that...

The Post-Coronavirus Consumer: Online Workshop

The Post-Coronavirus Consumer: Online Workshop

The Post-Coronavirus Consumer Online Workshop Tuesday April 21st, 10.00am EST / 2.00pm GMT / 3.00pm BST How fashion & lifestyle brands will survive and thrive in the post-coronavirus climate Book your place here   The coronavirus has brought about a great...

Pitti Uomo 97

Pitti Uomo 97

Originally conceived in traditional trade show format, the menswear boom has seen Pitti Uomo become one of the most important menswear fashion events in the industry. A launch pad for new projects, and showcase for established brands and emerging talents alike, the...